Battlefield

 

IMG_20160802_201101
Photo by 4abwordblog

“He gives strength to the weary and increases the power to the weak.” Isaiah 40:29

“Battles are fought in our minds every day. When we begin to feel the battle is just too difficult and want to give up, we must choose to resist negative thoughts and be determined to rise above our problems. We must decide that we’re not going to quit. When we’re bombarded with doubts and fears, we must take a stand and say: ‘I’ll never give up! God’s on my side. He loves me, and He’s helping me! I’m going to make it!”

– Joyce Meyers

Yes, we are bombarded with doubts and fears most days, but we need to learn to let go and  trust God. I know this is difficult, I personally struggle with letting go and trusting God . At night when I pray I say: God I trust in You, I know you will protect me, I know  you love me and I know you want what is best for me, but when morning comes doubts and fears try to take over, and most days I struggle to trust. I need to keep reminding myself that I am not in control, He is. I need to surrender to God not once but everyday, every time I feel the need to manipulate and control a situation and it’s outcome. I thank God for the battles in my mind, because with every battle there’s an opportunity to surrender, to get closer to God and to learn to trust Him.

God, I want to thank you for every opportunity you give me to get closer to You and to grow in faith. Amen.

Leave a Reply

